Which countries are supported by BUD Fund?

Which economies are supported by the BUD Fund?

Mainland China, Brunei Darussalam, Cambodia, Indonesia, Laos, Malaysia, Myanmar, the Philippines, Singapore, Thailand, Vietnam, Australia, Chile, Iceland, Liechtenstein, Norway, Switzerland, Georgia, Macao, New Zealand, Japan, Republic of Korea, Kuwait, Austria, Bahrain, Belgium, Luxembourg, Canada, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Italy, Mexico, the Netherlands, Sweden, Türkiye, the United Arab Emirates and the United Kingdom.

(This page is updated up to Mar 2024)

The BUD Fund consists of “Mainland Programme” and “FTA and IPPA Programme“, and supports related projects in Mainland China and FTA and IPPA economies respectively. The FTA and IPPA Programme was originally the ASEAN Programme to supports projects in the ASEAN member states. Later on the Programme was enhanced as the FTA Programme to support all FTA economies. The latest enhancement supports further to all IPPA economies.

FTA and IPPA economies

The Free Trade Agreement (FTA) and Investment Promotion and Protection Agreement (IPPA) economies are in 3 groups, those are the ASEAN, the FTA and the IPPA.


  • Brunei Darussalam
  • Cambodia
  • Indonesia
  • Laos
  • Malaysia
  • Myanmar
  • the Philippines
  • Singapore
  • Thailand
  • Vietnam

Free Trade Agreement (FTA)

  • Australia
  • Chile
  • the four European Free Trade Association member states (Iceland, Liechtenstein, Norway and Switzerland)
  • Georgia
  • Macao
  • New Zealand

Investment Promotion and Protection Agreement (IPPA)

  • Japan
  • Korea
  • Kuwait
  • Austria
  • Bahrain
  • Belgo-Luxembourg Economic Union
  • Canada
  • Denmark
  • Finland
  • France
  • Germany
  • Italy
  • Mexico
  • the Netherlands
  • Sweden
  • Türkiye
  • the United Arab Emirates
  • the United Kingdom